top of page

Fun Dip Friday: Weeks of September 7 and 14

Hello there! It's me again! Last week was pretty uneventful, partly because most of my WIPs were in their most tedious states and partly due to my laziness. This week, I have everything: those yummy WIPs (including a new one!), a sneak peek at the finished object I'm going to post on my Instagram later today (it's the morning time as I'm writing this), and our favorite segment: Yarn Contraband. Make sure you take a seat because this is some exciting stuff!


WIP #1: Huldra Sweater designed by Lilla Bjorn Crochet

I finally finished the lower body of the Huldra Sweater and had to fight my perfectionism so that I wouldn't take anything apart again haha. I'm now on the sleeve, which works up much faster, and I'm halfway done. I should be starting the next sleeve this weekend. The yarn is Beachy Breeze Fibers Coastal Fingering Yarn in the colorways Dove, Orchid, and Villa Blue.


WIP #2: The Orchid Poncho designed by yours truly (hehe)

Here's a sneak peek at my newest design for a pattern collection that I'm going to release over this autumn and winter; it's a secret, though! I'll give more details soon. This design is the Orchid Poncho, with the focus on its diamond stitch pattern at the bottom of the front panel, which I'm currently working on. The yarn is Ice Yarns Merino Gold in the color Dark Orchid.


As for my other WIP, the Minthe top, I have to work on that again to fix it before I have to work on other essentials for fall and winter. Hopefully, my brain starts to work for that.


Now! Sneak peek of the Lura Petal Cardigan, which I will unveil later today! This pattern will be available for free on my blog next month! The yarn is Koigu Wool Designs Chelsea in the colorway C380.


Now for our last section: Yarn Contraband! This section has been pretty prevalent, showing how I continuously decide to spend my money on what I love most (besides food and pens, of course). These yarns are all from KNITCRATE, so you can easily get your hands on them from their website, and if you're a member of one of their subscription boxes, you can get these yarns for half the price of non-members (this is not an ad, just letting you know lol). I actually had a gift card and got three skeins after taking advantage of their Labor Day BOGO sale last weekend.


For our first selection, we have Audine Wools Interlock yarn in the colorway Pigment. This sport-weight yarn is a blend of 34% Cotton, 35% Linen, 19% Lyocell and 11% Nylon, giving it a unique feel. The lyocell in the blend causes the kind of shiny look of the yarn in between the fibers.

The colorway Pigment (Photo belongs to KNITCRATE)


The next two hanks of yarn are two different colorways of URU.YARN Cotton Basic yarn. This DK-weight yarn is 100% Organic Pima Cotton, and it's sooooo soft. The colorways I got were Stardust (the dark blue) and Pavement (the dark gray). The thing I love about it is how squishy it is, of course, and also the soft monochromatic gradient. I couldn't help myself, so I actually put the hank of Stardust into a ball this morning!

Stardust (Photo belongs to KNITCRATE)



Pavement (Photo belongs to KNITCRATE)


Here are the links to the yarns/patterns mentioned in this post:


Beachy Breeze Fibers Coastal Fingering Yarn:

Ice Yarns Merino Gold:

Koigu Wool Designs Chelsea Yarn: https://www.koigu.com/chelsea


As always, thank you for joining me in making happiness together!


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page