top of page

Fun Dip Friday: Week of August 31

Eeeeee it's September! It is my birthday month! This is going to be a month full of yarn, so I hope you're strapped in! This week, we have yarn contraband to make up for my more stagnant progress on my WIPs. Let's get into it!


WIP #1: Huldra Sweater designed by Lilla Bjorn


There honestly isn't much to be said about this one for now since I'm still doing the lower body, but I'm getting close to the end every day. I'll probably start doing the hem this weekend.


WIP #2: Lura Petal Cardigan designed by me


We have progress here! Finally! I finished up the back panel on Wednesday, and I was able to seam and get the sleeves started. I tried it on, and it's so bulky and warm! I shortened the panels in terms of height, but it's still really long. I'm most likely going to undo the seam at the bottom of the sides to allow for a more split look there since it kind of bunches up around there. If you get the chance to use Chelsea from Koigu Wool Designs, please do. You won't regret it. The yarn colorway is C380.



I'm going to get more details on whether I'm making changes to the Minthe Top this weekend, so stay tuned for that.


Now, what everyone has been waiting for: the Yarn Contraband segment! This is the segment where I show everyone my yarn that I have to hide so that my mom doesn't yell at me for getting more yarn while posting about it on my blog, subsequently exposing myself in a manner! Let's go!


Our first yarn is Ribbonaire from Lion Brand! This is a unique bulky weight yarn that actually feels like ribbon and is a combination of nylon and polyester. Ah, our old friend polyester... so versatile. The color I got was Rose Cloud/Millennial Pink.



And our last yarn is from Expression Fiber Arts! This yarn is the colorway Oxblood on their base Dewy DK. You'll definitely see this yarn again because I'm using it for an design for EFA! It's coming in spring, so hopefully everyone gets excited for that. This squishy yarn is a blend of superwash merino, nylon, and silk.



That's all for this week, folks! Come back next Friday (or Saturday haha) for Fun Dip Friday! Here are the links for the yarns/patterns mentioned in this week's post:


Koigu Wool Designs Chelsea Yarn: https://www.koigu.com/chelsea


As always, thank you for joining me in making happiness together!


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page