top of page

Fun Dip Friday: Week of August 17

I'm technically not late with this! I decided to take a break since I had the pattern release yesterday. Speaking of the pattern release... The Hydrangea Summer Top is live on Ravelry with a free PDF for now. I'm still figuring out when I should start selling patterns. I think when I do that, I should put a little something extra in them so that I feel less guilty. Here's a link to the Ravelry page: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/hydrangea-summer-top. I really hope you enjoy it! I looked at the statistics, and it's gotten even more attention than my other patterns. I thank every single person who has been supporting me up until now. Without further ado, my WIP progress!


WIP Number 1: The Huldra Sweater designed by Lilla Bjorn Crochet


Guysssss, we have a lower body now! I'm now onto my second hank of Orchid, and I realized that I won't be using Dove (the tinted white colorway) for the rest of the pattern. I salute to you, comrade. The lower body is only half double crochet in all three loops, which is honestly a route I've never gone down before this pattern but one that I love. Usually I get bored when it gets to a point where it's only one stitch in a pattern, but I'm having lots of fun because I'm quickly seeing my progress. The yarn is Beachy Breeze Fibers Coastal Fingering in the colors Dove, Vivid Blue, and Orchid.



WIP Number 2: The Minthe Top designed by me!


I honestly don't have much to show since this design is really simple. I'm working on one of the top panels for the last part, so we're in the home stretch! Seaming will come this upcoming week! Also, another update would be that I'm at that point where the skein of Bamboo Joy is getting flimsy, so I actually put it in ball form yesterday. Ah, the end really is near (looks in distance). The yarn is Bamboo Joy in the color Mint.



The last WIP for today: The Lura Petal Cardigan also designed by me!


Two words: Back Panel. Yep, I finally have more progress, and I'll finish by mid September like I planned. As I predicted, my charts software really helped a lot with the back and will do the same with the other sizes. I'm so excited to finish! The yarn is Koigu Wool Designs Chelsea in the colorway C380.



We don't have any new yarn contraband this week (emphasis on this week), so this is where we say farewell. Here are the links to the mentioned yarns/designs:


Beachy Breeze Fibers Coastal Fingering Yarn: https://beachybreezefibers.com/collections/coastal-fingering

Koigu Wool Designs Chelsea Yarn: https://www.koigu.com/chelsea


As always, thank you for joining me in making happiness together! See you next week!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page