top of page

Yarn Review: Cascade Andean Dream

Updated: Feb 19, 2021

Hello there! Welcome to the first of many yarn review on my blog! Today I will be reviewing the squishy beauty that Cascade Yarns Andean Dream is! Cascade generously sent me samples of some of their amazing yarns, and they sent me Andean Dream in the color Periwinkle (color number 25)!

About Andean Dream


Andean Dream is a worsted-weight yarn with one of the softest blends I've ever seen: 40% baby llama wool, 40% merino, and 20% nylon. Each luscious hank is 219 yards, and the line comes in 37 beautiful and muted colors. You can discover Andean Dream more here.


Now onto what I made with it!


The Diamonds Cowl


The moment I saw the beautiful periwinkle color and felt this yarn, I knew I wanted to make a cowl. I went into my pattern arsenal and decided to go with the Diamonds Cowl designed by Jennifer Pionk of A Crocheted Simplicity. This project was super quick: it only took me two days to finish it! Of course that's bringing school work into account...

My WIP of the Diamonds Cowl


I don't want to rant about how enjoyable the pattern is, but it really was! I really enjoy doing front post stitches, and I loved the effect of the stitch on the cowl. It looks really good, especially from far away, which is what made me gravitate towards it. I love the way it came out! You can find the pattern here.


I'm going to really look forward to wearing this cowl in the future and possibly working on a design using Andean Dream!


As always, thank you for joining me in making happiness together!


54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page